Pocono Raceway

ABC Supply 500 at Pocono Raceway

• Race 15 of Verizon IndyCar Series season (Aug. 22-23). ... Team Penske’s Juan Pablo Montoya leads the championship standings by nine points over Graham Rahal of Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing. There are 10 drivers eligible for the title.

• Entry list: 24 cars entered

• Pocono Raceway: Current driver performance summary

• 411: Tickets and information

• Twitter: @poconoraceway, #ABCSupply500; @IndyCar, #IndyCar 

• For spectators: A full-field driver autograph session at the track's Fan Fair will be held from 9:15-10:15 a.m. Aug. 23 in the INDYCAR Fan Village, which offers interactive displays and games. ... The race weekend also will include multiple vintage car exhibition races on the oval and road course, a car show and the 40th annual Shelby American Automobile Club Convention. ... A fireworks show will start about 9 p.m. Aug. 22, preceded by stage performances by The Guess Who and local bands, during the Infield Block Party. Fan info

On-track times (all times Eastern):

Saturday, Aug. 22
8:30-9:30 a.m. -- Rookies only
9:30-11 a.m. – Practice 1
2 p.m. -- Verizon P1 Award qualifications (single car, two laps cumulative time)
5:30-6 p.m. -- Practice 2
Sunday, Aug. 23
2:46 p.m. -- Green flag

• Aerodynamic packages: Both Chevrolet and Honda superspeedway platforms will be used in accordance with the Verizon IndyCar Series rulebook
• Race laps (counterclockwise): 200 (500 miles) on the 2.5-mile triangular oval (14 degrees of banking in Turn 1; 8 degrees in Turn 2; 6 degrees in Turn 3)
• Track width: Minimum 60 feet
• Straights: 3,740 feet frontstraight; 3,055 feet backstraight; 1,780 feet Long Pond straight (between Turns 2 and 3)
• Pit box length: 40 feet
• Fuel: 60 U.S. gallons of Sunoco E85 for practice/qualifications; 130 gallons for race
• Tires: 14 sets of Firestone Firehawks for the weekend. A new front right tire construction, which debuted at Iowa Speedway in July, to increase grip at Pocono Raceway

• TV: NBCSN will telecast qualifications live at 2 p.m. ET Aug. 22 followed by "INDYCAR Chronicles" featuring three-time series champion Scott Dixon. The race will be telecast at 2 p.m. ET Aug. 23. Leigh Diffey is the lead announcer with analysts Paul Tracy and Steve Matchett. Pit reporters are Jon Beekhuis, Kevin Lee, Katie Hargitt and Robin Miller.

• Web: Live streaming video of Verizon IndyCar Series practices in conjunction with real-time Timing & Scoring and the Advance Auto Parts INDYCAR Radio Network broadcasts is available on Racecontrol.indycar.com. … For qualifications and the race, Timing & Scoring and the radio network broadcast.

• Radio: All Verizon IndyCar Series races are broadcast live on the Advance Auto Parts INDYCAR Radio Network, Sirius 212, XM 209, Racecontrol.indycar.com, indycarradio.com and on the INDYCAR 15 app. Verizon IndyCar Series qualifying is broadcast on Sirius 212, XM 209, Racecontrol.indycar.com, indycarradio.com and the INDYCAR 15 app. Verizon IndyCar Series practice sessions are on Racecontrol.indycar.com, indycarradio.com and the INDYCAR 15 app. Paul Page is lead announcer with analyst Davey Hamilton.

• INDYCAR 15 app: Verizon Wireless puts fans in the driver's seat with its INDYCAR 15 app, which has been enhanced with features such as an interactive 3D live view with real-time leaderboard and car telemetry to see where a fan's favorite driver is positioned, in-car camera video streaming from cameras that move 360 degrees and driver to pit crew conversation. Download it today

• He said it: “It’s always amazing to drive an Indy car around Pocono. Turn 1 is unlike anything out there in motorsport. You can really feel the speed of the other cars. It’s another short schedule this weekend so it’s important for us to roll the No. 7 MediaTech Oculus car off the truck well.” -- James Jakes of Schmidt Peterson Motorsports

• Points: Driver, entrant and engine manufacturer receive points corresponding to their finish in the race (manufacturer points are awarded to the top three Chevrolet and Honda finishers). Bonus points for driver/entrant also are awarded for Verizon P1 Award (1 point), leading the most laps (2 points) and leading a lap (1 point). Engine manufacturer bonus points are awarded for Verizon P1 Award (1 point) and leading the most laps (2 points).

• 2014 race: Juan Pablo Montoya started from the pole and led six times for a total of 45 laps en route to winning by 2.3403 seconds over Team Penske teammate Helio Castroneves. With an average speed of 202.402 mph, it was the fastest 500-mile race in Indy car history.

• Track two-lap qualifying record: 223.871 mph (1:20.4034) by Juan Pablo Montoya on July 5, 2014. He also holds the one-lap track record of 223.920 mph set on first lap of two-lap qualifying last July.

• Of note: Grand marshals for the race will be Jeff Smith, managing partner of ABC Supply Co. in Reading, Pa., and Tom Wills, managing partner of ABC Supply Co. in Wilkes-Barre, Pa. ... David Beattie, president of Bay Roofing in Fairfield, N.J., will serve as the honorary starter. The United Stated Army Training and Doctrine Command Band Herald Trumpets will perform the national anthem. ... The LED car positioning system that debuted at Mid-Ohio will be employed. ... Montoya (2014) and Scott Dixon (2013), who is third in the championship standings, have won the past two races at Pocono. Dixon has finished in the top five in both of his starts at Pocono. ... Since the first Indy car race at Pocono in 1971, the winning driver has won the championship six times: Joe Leonard (1972), A.J. Foyt (1975 and 1979), Tom Sneva (1977), Rick Mears (1982) and Scott Dixon (2013). ... Including Montoya this season, a driver from Team Penske has led the championship with two races to go six times since 2008: Will Power (2010, 2012, 2014), Helio Castroneves (2013) and Ryan Briscoe (2009). ... The nine points which separate Montoya and Rahal is the fourth-closest margin with two races to go since 2007. ... ABC Supply will host more than 1,300 guests on race day. The company is celebrating its 10th anniversary as primary sponsor of A.J. Foyt’s No. 14 entry.