Arrow McLaren

Note: This continues a series of 2024 NTT INDYCAR SERIES team previews on from Feb. 26-March 1. The season starts Sunday, March 10 with the Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg presented by RP Funding.

Starting Lineup: Pato O’Ward (No. 5 Arrow McLaren Chevrolet), David Malukas (No. 6 Arrow McLaren Chevrolet), Alexander Rossi (No. 7 Arrow McLaren Chevrolet), Kyle Larson (No. 17 Arrow McLaren Hendrick Chevrolet in the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge).

2023 in Review: The Indianapolis-based team was consistently in position throughout the season but did not score a race win. O’Ward had the strongest results, earning second-place finishes in the first two races of the season – the Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg presented by RP Funding and the XPEL 375 at Texas Motor Speedway – and netting nine top-five finishes with 189 laps led. He finished fourth in the point standings. Rossi’s season was consistently strong, highlighted by six top-five finishes, including a fifth-place finish in the “500.” He also finished third and second, respectively, in the road course races at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Felix Rosenqvist won poles at Texas Motor Speedway and WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca while scoring a second-place finish in the Grand Prix of Portland. Malukas had top-five finishes for Dale Coyne Racing at Texas (fourth) and World Wide Technology Raceway (third).

New for ’24: With Rosenqvist moving to Meyer Shank Racing, Malukas steps into Arrow McLaren’s No. 6 Chevrolet. Malukas won’t begin the season in the car, however, as he recovers from a broken wrist.

Keep an Eye on This: Larson’s “500” debut will generate much intrigue as he has long been North America’s brightest motorsports star and won NASCAR’s Cup Series championship in 2021. He has tested at IMS and Phoenix Raceway, and he is scheduled to participate in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES’ open test at IMS in April.

Little-Known Fact: O’Ward has 20 top-three finishes over the past four seasons, and only four drivers in the series have more over that span: Alex Palou (25), Josef Newgarden (23), Scott Dixon (22) and Will Power (22).