Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course

Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio

TV: NBCSN telecasts the race live (3 p.m. ET). Leigh Diffey is the chief announcer with Townsend Bell and David Hobbs the analysts.

Radio/web: All Verizon IndyCar Series on-track sessions are broadcast on www.IndyCar.com and the INDYCAR 14 app in conjunction with real-time Timing & Scoring. In addition, the race will be broadcast on IMS Radio Network affiliates, XM 209 and Sirius 213. Paul Page is the chief announcer.

Live streaming: Live streaming of the 10-30 a.m. warm-up will be on www.IndyCar.com, incorporating Timing & Scoring and the IMS Radio Network broadcast.

Click it: Starting lineup and tire designation || Qualifying results || Spectator guide

Twitter: @Mid_Ohio, @IndyCar, #Honda200

Weather forecast: Partly cloudy, high in the low 80s

Race laps: 90 in clockwise direction on the 2.258-mile, 13-turn (four left, nine right) road course as measured by INDCYAR Timing & Scoring.

Start: Two-wide rolling start … single-file restarts.

Tires: Firestone road course primary tires are being used at all 2014 road course events; no change to the tread compound from 2013. The alternate tire also has the same tread compound used in 2013 and is being used at all road course events.

Fuel: 74 U.S. gallons of E85 for race ... Verizon IndyCar Series cars carry 18.5 U.S. gallons.

Engines: 2.2-liter, twin-turbocharged V6s supplied by Chevrolet and Honda ... 150 kPa turbo boost for road/street course races; 160 kPa for push to pass (10 pushes for 20-second activation).

Qualifications: Sebastien Bourdais, driving the No. 11 Mistic KVSH Racing car, earned the Verizon P1 Award with the quickest lap in the Firestone Fast Six on a rain-soaked racetrack. It's his second pole start of the season and 33rd of his career, which ties Dario Franchitti for seventh all time. Bourdais also was quickest in the 30-minute race day warmup on a dry racetrack. Warmup results

2013: Charlie Kimball, driving the No. 83 Novo Nordisk Chip Ganassi Racing car, overtook race leader Simon Pagenaud on Lap 73 of 90 and went on to record his first Verizon IndyCar Series victory. Kimball tied his career high by starting fifth, moved into the lead for the first time on Lap 31 and led again from Laps 48-64. He pitted for the third and final time on Lap 65 and caught Pagenaud, who was on cold tires after pitting on Lap 72, exiting the Keyhole.

Of note: Jared Boll and James Wisniewski of the Columbus Blue Jackets are the grand marshals (they camped at the track). Columbus (Ohio) will host the NHL All-Star Game in January. ... The Honda Performance Development CR-Z -- based upon the production Honda CR-Z hybrid sports coupe -- will make its debut as a Verizon IndyCar Series Safety Car. ... There have been six different pole winners in the eight races under INDYCAR sanction at Mid-Ohio. … Ten drives have won from the pole (in 29 races; Scott Dixon the last in 2011). … Chip Ganassi Racing has nine victories, including the past five. … Will Power, who is second in the championship standings and qualified sixth, has finished in the top five in four of his five starts at Mid-Ohio but is seeking his first victory. Team Penske teammate Helio Castroneves, who is the championship points leader, qualified a season-low 15th.

History: This is the 30th Indy car race at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course. Johnny Rutherford won the inaugural race on July 13, 1980, with Gordon Johncock finishing second and Bill Alsup in third. Al Unser started from the pole. Indy car racing resumed in 1983 (Teo Fabi holding off Mario Andretti and pole sitter Bobby Rahal) through 2003 under CART sanction. INDYCAR took over the sanctioning of the race in 2007.