By The Numbers - Baltimore - Tony Kanaan

Some numbers to note from the Grand Prix of Baltimore presented by SRT, the 16th race of the IZOD IndyCar Series season:

1 – Driver who has led laps in all three races at Baltimore: Will Power

3 – Consecutive top-five finishes for Simon Pagenaud, to vault him to third in the championship standings.

4 – Teams that have swept Firestone Indy Lights and IZOD IndyCar Series events in the same weekend: Schmidt Peterson Motorsports, Andretti Autosport, Panther Racing and A.J. Foyt Racing.

5.40 – Average running position of Simon Pagenaud during the 75 laps of racing.

6 – Race leaders.

9 – Consecutive top-five starts by Will Power.

12 – Consecutive top-10 finishes for championship points leader Helio Castroneves. ... Points separating the top four drivers in the Firestone Indy Lights standings.

19 – Positions improved by Sebastien Bourdais (22nd to third) in the race, the most gained by any driver.

20 -- Career pole starts for Scott Dixon, who moved into a tie with Gordon Johncock for 14th on the all-time list.

23 – Laps that James Hinchcliffe improved his position over the 75 laps of competition, most of any driver.

77 – Winning car number for Simon Pagenaud and Jack Hawksworth. Both race for Sam Schmidt, who co-owns Schmidt Hamilton Motorsports (Pagenaud) and Schmidt Peterson Motorsports (Hawksworth).

154 – Consecutive Indy car starts for Scott Dixon dating to the 2004 race in Michigan. Dixon ranks sixth on the all-time list.

212 – Consecutive Indy car starts for Tony Kanaan dating to the 2001 CART race in Portland. Kanaan passed his team owner Jimmy Vasser's record of 211 starts in a row.

2003 – Laps completed by Helio Castroneves. He is the only driver to complete every lap of every race.