For this week's Classic Rewind, we head to the Pacific Northwest and Portland International Raceway, where in 2000, Gil de Ferran became the last driver to win back-to-back races at the permanent road course.

Team Penske's Gil de Ferran became the first repeat winner of the 2000 FedEx Championship Series season, as well as the first since 1995 at Portland International Raceway when he drove to victory in the Freightliner/G.I. Joe's 200 Presented by Texaco. But it didn't come easy. Enjoy the broadcast!