Three drivers, one championship race, and Texas Motor Speedway - as always - did not disappoint.

Buddy Lazier entered the final race of the 2000 Indy Racing League as the leader in the championship, but Eddie Cheever and Scott Goodyear were close behind, and there were 208 blazing laps at Texas Motor Speedway ahead to decide the champion.

Scott Goodyear took the win in a finish you won't believe, but it was Buddy Lazier who secured his lone Indy Racing League championship.

Scott Goodyear and Kevin "Rocket" Blanch