Kyle Kirkwood
Kyle  Kirkwood
A.J. Foyt Enterprises
14 Chevrolet USA Sunoco Rookie
Kyle Kirkwood
Career stats
Indy Car History
Championships: 0
Indy 500 Wins: 0
Total Poles
Race Wins
Oct 19, 1998
Jupiter, Florida
Jupiter, Florida



• The only driver to win championships in all three divisions of the Road to Indy ladder system while achieving this in consecutive seasons: USF2000 in 2018, Indy Pro 2000 in 2019 and Indy Lights in 2021 (the 2020 Indy Lights season was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic). 

• Won 31 of the 50 total races that comprise the three Road to Indy championships.

• Also pilots the No. 14 factory Lexus entry for Vasser Sullivan Racing in the endurance rounds of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship.




• Passionate and disciplined, Kirkwood is dedicated to his craft; he is constantly training and pushing himself to improve in all facets of life. 

• Away from the racetrack, he enjoys deep sea fishing, diving, surfing and golf.




2022 NTT INDYCAR SERIES 5 0 0 0 1 5 3
Total 5 0 0 0 1 5 3
2021 Indy Lights 20 10 7 18 19 336 20
2019 Indy Pro 2000 16 9 5 12 13 217 14
2018 Cooper Tires USF2000 14 12 6 14 14 254 14

RAF = Running at Finish




Facebook Page
First Start
February 27, 2022 (St. Petersburg)
First Win
First Pole

Kyle's Road To Indy

  • 2018
    • Won the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship with a dominant 12 wins in 14 races and six pole positions.
    • Earned Cape Motorsports' eighth-consecutive driver championship.
    • Tied the record for wins in a season set in 2006 by JR Hildebrand, who also won the championship for Cape Motorsports.
    • Won 15 of 17 races to take the F3 Americas Championship powered by Honda.
    • Won the first sports car race and first endurance race in which he competed, taking the four-hour Michelin IMSA SportsCar Encore at Sebring with co-driver Roman De Angelis.
    • Won a season total at a stunning 28 of 32 races.
  • 2017
    • Won the F4 United States Championship in dominant fashion, taking nine wins, six pole positions, 10 fastest laps and 15 total podiums in 20 races
  • 2016
    • Finished third in the inaugural F4 United States Championship Powered by Honda with one race win and eight additional podium finishes.
    • Won a Team USA Scholarship, which enabled him to compete at the Formula Ford Festival at Brands Hatch and the Walter Hayes Trophy at Silverstone in England.
    • Rose from 23rd to fourth in the wet Walter Hayes Trophy Grand Final.
    • Contested the inaugural Mazda Road to Indy USF2000 $200K Scholarship Shootout at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca.
    • Repeated as National Champion in the Florida Winter Tour Rotax Senior Max and RokCup USA Senior karting divisions.
    • Won US Open Shifter Kart event in Utah.
  • 2015
    • Earned National Championships in the Florida Winter Tour Rotax Senior Max and ROK Cup USA Senior karting divisions.
    • Won Rotax Senior Max National Championship.
    • Won on his debut in the F1600 Championship Series at Road Atlanta, setting a new lap record in his second race and finishing third in the final race of the weekend during a limited campaign.
    • Participated in the Chris Griffis Memorial Mazda Road to Indy Test at Circuit of The Americas after being awarded an invitation via the MAXSpeed Group Driver Advancement Program.
  • 2014
    • Continued with the Ocala Gran Prix karting team.
    • Swept ROK Cup USA in Ocala, Fla., as a rookie in the Senior category.
    • Won SKUSA Dallas Spring Nationals as a rookie S2 driver.
  • 2013
    • Selected to join the Ocala Gran Prix karting team.
    • Became first American to qualify on the pole and start a Pre-Final on the pole at the Rotax Grand Finals in New Orleans.
    • Won SKUSA SuperNationals in Las Vegas as a rookie S5 (shifter class) driver.
  • 2012
    • Selected as the first winner of A.J. Allmendinger's Walldinger Racing/Shell Pennzoil Scholarship.
    • Won Florida Winter Tour Formula Kart Championship.
    • Won a Skip Barber Racing Scholarship, gaining his first experience in cars and contesting several Mazdaspeed MX-5 races.
    • Claimed two victories and three second-place finishes.
  • Early Years
    • Began racing karts at age 5.
    • Claimed many wins, podiums and local/regional championships as he moved up the karting ranks between 2004 and 2011.
A.J. Foyt Enterprises

AJ Foyt Racing has been competing at the top levels of motorsports since December 1965. With team owner A.J. Foyt driving, the team won two Indianapolis 500s (1967, 1977) and three national Indy car championships (1967, 1975, 1979). Foyt won 35 of his record 67 victories driving for his own team.

Since Foyt’s retirement from driving in 1993, the team has continued to win, claiming two more Indy car titles (1996, 1998) and eight race victories, including the 1999 Indianapolis 500 with driver Kenny Brack.

Larry Foyt, A.J.’s youngest son, gave up a driving career in NASCAR to join the team in 2006. Appointed team president in 2015, he has been the driving force behind many of the team’s improvements in recent years.

AJ Foyt Racing will field two full-time NTT INDYCAR SERIES entries in 2021 with four-time INDYCAR SERIES champion Sebastien Bourdais racing the famed No. 14 Chevrolet and Dalton Kellett racing the No. 4 Chevrolet.

Team Website foytracing.com