Felix Rosenqvist
Felix  Rosenqvist
Chip Ganassi Racing
10 Honda Sweden
Felix Rosenqvist
Career stats
Indy Car History
Championships: 0
Indy 500 Wins: 0
Total Poles
Race Wins
Nov 7, 1991
Website felixracing.se/
Värnamo, Sweden
Indianapolis, Indiana


  • Won the 2015 FIA Formula 3 European championship and a three-time Formula Renault title winner.
  • Is a two-time Masters of F3 and Macau Grand Prix winner.
  • Scored three wins in Formula E and finishing third overall in the 2016-17 standings.


  • Lists skiing, skateboarding, hiking and video games as his hobbies.
  • Racing hero is Mika Hakkinen.
  • Enjoys music ranging from Slipknot to Coldplay.


2020 NTT INDYCAR SERIES 14 1 0 2 5 25 12
2019 NTT INDYCAR SERIES 17 0 1 6 10 71 14
Total 31 1 1 8 15 96 26
2016 Indy Lights 10 3 3 4 8 125 10

RAF = Running at Finish




Facebook Page
First Start
March 10, 2019 (St. Petersburg)
First Pole
May 10, 2019 (Indianapolis RC)

NTT IndyCar Series

  • 2019
    • Made NTT INDYCAR SERIES debut with Chip Ganassi Racing.
    • Won the NTT INDYCAR SERIES Rookie of the Year.
    • Recorded one pole position at the Indianapolis Grand Prix.

Felix's Road to Indy

  • 2018
    • Competed in Japanese Super GT with Team Le Mans, scoring a best finish of second in Thailand.
    • Finished sixth in ABB FIA Formula E Championship for Mahindra with two race wins, three pole positions and two fastest laps.
  • 2017
    • Finished third in the 2016-17 FIA Formula E Championship as series’ top rookie driver with a win, five podiums, three pole positions and two fastest laps.
    • Finished third in Super Formula with three podiums and two fastest laps.
    • Made two guest starts in the Porsche Carrera Cup Scandinavia, winning both races.
    • Finished second in the Las Vegas eRace, the top finishing pro driver.
  • 2016
    • Joined Mercedes-AMG in DTM (Deutsche Tourenwagem Masters) as a factory driver.
    • Won three of 10 Indy Lights presented by Cooper Tires starts for Belardi Auto Racing and won three pole positions.
    • Competed in the Blancpain GT Series Sprint Cup winning a race and pole in five starts.
    • Competed in the 24 Hours of Spa and Macau Grand Prix.
  • 2015
    • Won the FIA European Formula 3 Championship with 13 race wins, 24 podiums and 16 poles in 33 races.
    • Became the first-ever repeat winner of the Macau Grand Prix after qualifying on pole.
  • 2014
    • Finished eighth in the FIA European Formula 3 Championship.
    • Won the Grand Prix of Pau and the end-of-season Macau Grand Prix..
  • 2013
    • Finished second in the FIA European Formula 3 Championship with 10 wins and 18 podiums in 30 races.
    • Won the Masters of Formula 3 at Zandvoort.
  • 2012
    • Finished second in the FIA European Formula 3 Championship with four wins.
    • Finished third in the Formula 3 Euro Series.
    • Finished second in the Macau Grand Prix.
  • 2011
    • Finished fifth in the Formula 3 Euro Series.
    • Won the Masters of Formula 3 at Zandvoort.
  • 2010
    • Finished fifth in the German Formula 3 Championship with two wins and one pole.
  • 2009
    • Won both the Formula Renault 2.0 NEZ (North European Zone) and Formula Renault 2.0 Swedish Championship.
    • Competed in three Formula Palmer Audi races at Snetterton in England, winning two races.
  • 2008
    • Won the Formula Renault Asia 2.0 Championship with 10 wins, 12 podiums and eight poles in 13 races.
  • 2007
    • Finished fourth in Asian Formula Renault Challenge in his first season racing cars, winning once and claiming six podium finishes.
  • Early Career
    • Raced in karting, finishing second in the 2005 Nordic Championship.
Chip Ganassi Racing

Chip Ganassi created his own one-car Indy car team in 1990. Today, his racing empire includes entries in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES and NASCAR Cup Series

Chip Ganassi Racing's open-wheel teams have amassed 12 championships and more than 100 wins, while overall his teams can claim 19 championships and more than 220 wins.

Chip Ganassi Racing solidified its place in open-wheel racing history, becoming the first team to amass four consecutive CART championships with Jimmy Vasser (1996), Alex Zanardi (1997-98) and rookie Juan Pablo Montoya (1999).

Following a switch from CART to the NTT INDYCAR SERIES in 2003, Ganassi and driver Scott Dixon captured the championship. Dixon claimed his second title for Ganassi in 2008, while Dario Franchitti won three straight series titles from 2009-11, allowing the team to amass another four consecutive Indy car titles. Dixon won his third title with a dramatic rally in the final third of the 2013 season, claimed the 2015 title on a tiebreaker after claiming a win in the season finale, and solidified his legendary status with his fifth championship in 2018.

In 2010, Ganassi was responsible for the first American auto racing "Triple Crown" (Daytona 500, Indianapolis 500 and Brickyard 400 wins) and added the first-ever "Chip Slam" of motorsports to his resume with a victory in the 2011 Rolex 24 At Daytona (holding all four major titles at one time).

For 2020, Chip Ganassi Racing has expanded to a three-car lineup with Dixon in the No. 9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing entry, 2019 NTT INDYCAR SERIES Rookie of the Year Felix Rosenqvist in the No. 10 NTT DATA Chip Ganassi Racing entry, and Marcus Ericsson in the No. 8 Huski Chocolate Chip Ganassi Racing entry.

Team Website chipganassiracing.com/