Juncos Hollinger Racing Arrow McLaren

McLaren Racing announced Oct. 2 its plans to enter a strategic alliance with Juncos Hollinger Racing starting with the 2024 NTT INDYCAR SERIES season.

The alliance will begin with a commercial and strategic focus, possibly evolving over time. Both Chevrolet-powered teams also will develop talent together, with the potential for engineers, mechanics and drivers to build experience.

“We’re continually working to strengthen all areas of our team, and a strategic alliance with Juncos Hollinger Racing helps both of us in leveraging our commercial and marketing power and the McLaren Racing brand in a new way,” said Gavin Ward, Arrow McLaren team principal.

Pato O’Ward, Alexander Rossi and David Malukas will drive for Arrow McLaren in the 2024 NTT INDYCAR SERIES season. Callum Ilott and Agustin Canapino drove for Juncos Hollinger Racing in the 2023 season.

“Our two teams have a lot of similarities in how we’re attracting partners and building a fan base,” said Ricardo Juncos, Juncos Hollinger Racing president and co-owner. “We’re starting out with a strategic alliance, and we’ll see how that may evolve from here.”

Said Juncos Hollinger Racing co-owner Brad Hollinger: “We believe our alliance will enable us to accelerate our progress while also benefiting McLaren with commercial and talent development opportunities.”