TAG Heuer Award Announcement

Charlie Kimball has made some big moves during the Verizon IndyCar Series season. In fact, the driver of the No. 83 Novo Nordisk Chip Ganassi Racing car has advanced his position relative to his starting spot a total of 109 places through the 16 races.

Kimball, of Camarillo, Calif., who will seek to add to that total in the GoPro Grand Prix of Sonoma on Aug. 24, is the leader with two races left in the TAG Heuer Don't Crack Under Pressure award. A $25,000 prize will be award to the driver who advances the most cumulative positions over the season at the INDYCAR Championship Celebration on Aug. 31 at Club Nokia in Los Angeles.

Among Kimball's stellar drives: 23rd to finish fifth in the inaugural Grand Prix of Indianapolis on May 10, 20th to third in Dual 1 of the Chevrolet Dual in Detroit on May 31 and 19th to fourth in Race 2 of the Shell and Pennzoil Grand Prix of Houston on June 29.

Series rookie Jack Hawksworth, driver of the No. 98 BHA/BBM Autosport car, has advanced a total of 83 positions. After qualifying 20th in Race 1 of the Shell and Pennzoil Grand Prix of Houston on June 28, Hawksworth earned his first podium of third for his season high. Ryan Briscoe, the 2012 winner at Sonoma, is third with 71 positions gained in the No. 8 NTT DATA Chip Ganassi Racing entry.