Alex Palou

Reigning NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion Alex Palou was one of four competitors nominated in the Best Driver category of the annual ESPYS, and fans can vote for the Chip Ganassi Racing driver now.

Palou won five races last season to earn his second title for CGR, joining his initial championship in 2021. He became the first INDYCAR SERIES driver since Sebastien Bourdais in 2007 to clinch the title before the season finale.

Fans can click here to vote for Palou, who leads the series standings again this season. Voting is open until 5 p.m. ET Thursday, July 11, three hours before the ESPYS will air at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

Other nominees in the Best Driver category are NASCAR Cup Series driver Ryan Blaney, NHRA Funny Car driver Matt Hagan and Formula One driver Max Verstappen.

Penske Entertainment Executive Named Chair of Women’s Summit

Women in Motorsports North America announced Allison Melangton, senior vice president of Penske Entertainment, the parent company of Indianapolis Motor Speedway and the NTT INDYCAR SERIES, is the honorary chair of the fourth Women with Drive – Driven by Mobil 1 Summit set for Dec. 9-11 in Indianapolis.

Melangton is a highly respected leader in business in Indianapolis and has deep roots in the community. She was formerly CEO and president of the 2012 Super Bowl Host Committee, President of the Indiana Sports Corporation and was a member of the NBC broadcast production team for eight Olympic Games.

As honorary chair, Melangton will provide her expertise through her many years of leadership, especially in the motorsports industry. Melangton will work closely with Summit co-chairs Lyn St. James and Cindy Sisson, as well as the Host Committee, made up of local industry leaders who are working to bring the event to a new level.

For more information about the Women with Drive IV – Driven by Mobil 1 Summit and to register to attend, visit