Dale Coyne Racing

Note: This concludes a series of 2024 NTT INDYCAR SERIES team previews on INDYCAR.com from Feb. 26-March 6. The season starts Sunday, March 10 with the Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg presented by RP Funding.

Starting Lineup: Jack Harvey (No. 18 Honda, 14 races), Nolan Siegel (No. 18 Honda, four races), Colin Braun (No. 51 Honda, opening two races).

2023 in Review: Rookie Sting Ray Robb replaced Takuma Sato in the No. 51 Dale Coyne Racing with Rick Ware Racing Honda. David Malukas remained in the No. 18 Dale Coyne Racing with HMD Honda. Having one combined NTT INDYCAR SERIES season’s worth of experience between the pair of drivers left 2023 as a learning experience. Malukas admitted he benefited from Sato’s veteran presence in his rookie season and with being the lead driver as a sophomore, it was a tough transition. Still, Malukas had two top five finishes and six top-10s last season. He was at his best on ovals, with both top-five results coming at Texas Motor Speedway (fourth) and World Wide Technology Raceway (third). Robb’s best result came in the season finale at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca in a 12th-place finish.

New for ’24: Back to the drawing board with at least three new drivers at Dale Coyne Racing. Harvey, a veteran of 79 NTT INDYCAR SERIES starts, comes to the No. 18 Honda after two full-time seasons with Meyer Shank Racing (2020-21) and Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing (2022-23). He’ll compete in 14 races, including the season opening Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg presented by RP Funding. INDY NXT by Firestone sophomore driver Nolan Siegel will contest the other four races – $1 Million Challenge at Thermal, Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach, Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge and Honda Indy Toronto. Those are the four race weekends that don’t interfere with Siegel’s INDY NXT duties. Braun, a sports car ace with NASCAR experience, makes his INDYCAR debut this weekend on the streets of St. Petersburg. He’ll also race the No. 51 Honda at The Thermal Club. The remaining drivers for this seat are to be announced.

Keep an Eye on This: Dale Coyne Racing has reached victory lane six times in NTT INDYCAR SERIES competition. The last four, all since 2013, have occurred on a street circuit. The first two points-paying races are on city streets, the Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg presented by RP Funding and Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach.

Little-Known Fact: This is the fifth straight season a new driver will steer DCR’s second entry, as Braun follows Santino Ferrucci (2019), Alex Palou (2020), Romain Grosjean and Pietro Fittipaldi (2021), Sato (2022) and Robb (2023).