Kyle Novak

The most pressure-packed weekend in motorsports is here, as 34 drivers will start the quest for one of the 33 starting spots in the 107th Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge today at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

PPG Presents Armed Forces Qualifying starts from 11 a.m.-5:50 p.m. ET today, with spots 13 through 30 determined. The 12 fastest drivers Saturday will return Sunday to compete for the coveted NTT P1 Award through two rounds of qualifying, while the four slowest cars also will be back on track Sunday to grab one of the final three spots in the field in Last Chance Qualifying.

SEE: Morning Practice Results | Saturday Qualifying Order | Qualifying Format | Live Timing

2014 Indianapolis 500 winner Ryan Hunter-Reay drew the No. 1 spot in the qualifying order Friday night, gaining the advantage of cooler air and track temperatures as being the first driver to attempt to qualify this morning.

The weather should promote raw speed today in Indianapolis, with a forecast of clear skies and air temperatures in the low 70s.

Peacock will stream all qualifying action from 11 a.m.-6 p.m., with simultaneous NBC coverage from 2:30-4:30 p.m. on NBC. The INDYCAR Radio Network will broadcast coverage from 11 a.m.-6 p.m.

2013 Indianapolis 500 winner Tony Kanaan was the fastest driver in pre-qualifying practice this morning, turning a best lap of 233.026 mph in the No. 66 Arrow McLaren Chevrolet. Only 10 drivers turned laps during the session.