Indianapolis 500 Open Test

Field of 33 To Prepare for May on April 20-21 at IMS

NTT INDYCAR SERIES fans can get a sneak peek at the exciting action in store for the Month of May at Indianapolis Motor Speedway during the Indy 500 Open Test on Thursday, April 20 and Friday, April 21 on the 2.5-mile oval.

All 33 drivers named to entries so far for the 107th Running of “The Greatest Spectacle in Racing” are expected to turn laps in preparation for the world’s most prestigious auto race.

Testing is scheduled for 10 a.m.-6:30 p.m. Thursday and 10 a.m.-4 p.m. Friday, April 21. Peacock will provide live coverage in the United States of all on-track action both days, with international coverage of INDYCAR LIVE! The INDYCAR Radio Network will also provide coverage from 2-6:30 p.m. Thursday and from 10 a.m.-4 p.m. Friday. Live timing will be available at and the INDYCAR App powered by NTT DATA.

Veterans will take to the oval from 10 a.m.-noon Thursday, with the Rookie Orientation Program and refresher tests from noon-2 p.m. All eligible participants will be permitted on track from 2-6:30 p.m. Friday’s testing is open to all drivers eligible for participation.

The Turn 2 Viewing Mounds will be open for public viewing at IMS.

NTT INDYCAR SERIES Teams, Drivers Scheduled To Participate

AJ Foyt Racing – Santino Ferrucci, Benjamin Pedersen

Andretti Autosport – Marco Andretti, Devlin DeFrancesco, Romain Grosjean, Colton Herta, Kyle Kirkwood

Arrow McLaren – Tony Kanaan, Alexander Rossi, Pato O’Ward, Felix Rosenqvist

Chip Ganassi Racing – Scott Dixon, Marcus Ericsson, Alex Palou, Takuma Sato

Dale Coyne Racing – David Malukas, Sting Ray Robb

Dreyer & Reinbold Racing – Ryan Hunter-Reay, Stefan Wilson

Ed Carpenter Racing – Ed Carpenter, Conor Daly, Rinus VeeKay

Juncos Hollinger Racing – Agustin Canapino, Callum Ilott

Meyer Shank Racing – Helio Castroneves, Simon Pagenaud

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing – Graham Rahal, Jack Harvey, Katherine Legge, Christian Lundgaard

Team Penske – Scott McLaughlin, Josef Newgarden, Will Power

The 107th Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge is scheduled for Sunday, May 28.