Will Power

Reigning NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion Will Power has signed a new, multiyear contract extension with Team Penske.

Power, 42, who also won the series crown in 2014 with the team, is in his 15th season driving for Team Penske. He is one of the greatest drivers in the illustrious history of the INDYCAR SERIES’ winningest team, with 39 of his 41 career victories coming with Team Penske.

“I’m so fortunate to have had Verizon on the car for more than a decade and for those guys to re-up and (for me) to re-up with Penske, as well,” Power said in this video. “I always look back, and I say it often: I’m very fortunate. It’s where you want to be as a driver, in a team where you’re given a car that can win week in and week out.”

Besides his second title last year, Australia native Power also wrote his name in the INDYCAR SERIES record book in 2022 with his 68th career pole, breaking the all-time record set by fellow legend Mario Andretti. Power also continues to climb the all-time wins list, as his 41 victories rank fifth in series history. He has won at least one series race in 16 consecutive seasons, second all time.

Power also won the 2018 Indianapolis 500 for Team Penske.

The next NTT INDYCAR SERIES race is the PPG 375 on Sunday, April 2 at Texas Motor Speedway. Live coverage starts at noon ET on NBC, Peacock and the INDYCAR Radio Network. Power will drive the No. 12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet in the first oval race of the season.