Juri Vips

Juri  Vips

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing | MiJack

30 Honda

Juri Vips began competing professionally on the karting scene in 2011, claiming major titles in his native Estonia and the Rotax Max junior championship. 2014 year began with victory in Rotax Winter Cup in Spain and later in the year Vips came a champion in Rotax World in Valencia Junior Class.

In 2016, Vips made his single-seater debut in the Italian F4 and ADAC Formula 4 championships with Prema Powerteam, where he claimed a victory and took the title of Italian F4 rookie champion in 2016.

In 2017, Vips continued with Prema in both championships, claiming the ADAC Formula 4 title ahead of teammate Marcus Armstrong. In 2017, Vips tested the machinery with Prema.

For the 2018 season, Vips drove for German team Motopark, claiming four wins and taking fourth in the driver’s championship. In 2019 Vips joined Hitech GP and Red Bull Junior Team.

In 2020 Vips was supposed to drive for Team Mugen in the Super Formula Championship, but due to Covid-19 pandemic and related travel restrictions, he could not participate. After a few races in Formula Regional Championship, Vips had a chance to drive in FIA Formula 2 Championship, completing 8 races with DAMS and claiming 1 podium.

In November 2020, Vips received his FIA Super Licence after completing a 300km test for Red Bull, driving the Red Bull RB8 at the Silverstone Circuit. He was a reserve driver for Red Bull and sister team AlphaTauri at the last three Grand Prix weekends of 2020 F1 season. Vips tested the current Red Bull Racing RB16 at the end-of-season young driver test that took place week after the 2020 Abu Dhabi GP.

In 2021 & 2022, Jüri raced in FIA Formula 2 championship, where he had 3 wins and 11 podiums, finishing the season in 6th place & 11th place overall, respectively. Also, he had his second career F1 young drivers test after the season finale Abu Dhabi race.

In 2023, Juri tested in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES with Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing, and joined the team for the final two races of the 2023 season.


Current Standing
Season Race Wins
Season Poles
Season Championship Points
Season Top 5 Finishes
Top 5s
Season Top 10 Finishes
Top 10s
Career Race Wins
Race Wins
Career Championships
Career Indy 500 Wins
Indy 500 Wins
Career Poles
Career Top 3 Finishes
Top 3s
Career top 5 Finishes
Top 5s


In its third decade of existence, Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing continues to exemplify its hallmarks of performance and professionalism. INDYCAR SERIES racing has always been the foundation of Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing since 1992, when 1986 Indianapolis 500 champion Bobby Rahal and Carl Hogan formed the team’s first incarnation, Rahal Hogan Racing.

Rahal and late-night television icon David Letterman formed a partnership in 1996 to create Team Rahal. The name of the team was formally changed in 2004 to Rahal Letterman Racing, to more accurately reflect Letterman’s involvement. Mi-Jack co-owner Michael Lanigan joined the team as a co-owner in 2010 and it first competed as Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing the following season.

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s driver lineup over the years has included a who’s who of INDYCAR SERIES stars: Bobby Rahal, Bryan Herta, Max Papis, Jimmy Vasser, Michel Jourdain Jr., Kenny Brack, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Vitor Meira, Danica Patrick, Buddy Rice, Scott Sharp, Oriol Servia and Takuma Sato.

Graham Rahal, Jack Harvey and 2022 INDYCAR Rookie of the Year Christian Lundgaard return to the team for 2023.