Will Power

A.J. Foyt might forever head Indy car racing's all-time wins list -- he retired with 67 wins, 15 more than Mario Andretti -- but the top 10 list figures to shuffle in 2020.

Scott Dixon of Chip Ganassi Racing likely will remain third on the list in 2020 as he needs six wins to catch Andretti -- his career average is 2.4 wins per season -- but Will Power of Team Penske has the opportunity to move up.

Power can break a tie with Sebastien Bourdais for sixth place, catch Al Unser for fifth place and maybe even draw alongside Michael Andretti in fourth place. Power will enter the next NTT IndyCar Series season with 37 race wins, the same number as Bourdais. Unser has 39, Michael Andretti 42. Power scored two wins this year and has averaged 3.3 wins per season since going full-time for Roger Penske's team in 2010.

Helio Castroneves could break into the top 10 if he scores his 31st series race victory in a race this season.

Among other drivers with confirmed rides for the 2020 NTT IndyCar Series season: Ryan Hunter-Reay has 18 race wins, Tony Kanaan 17, and Simon Pagenaud and reigning series champion Josef Newgarden each have 14.

The top 10 stands as such:

1st: A.J. Foyt, 67

2nd: Mario Andretti, 52

3rd: Scott Dixon, 46

4th: Michael Andretti, 42

5th: Al Unser, 39

6th: Sebastien Bourdais and Will Power, 37 each

8th: Bobby Unser, 35

9th: Al Unser Jr., 34

10th: Dario Franchitti and Paul Tracy, 31 each

See highlights of some of the best wins of the aforementioned group here: