By The Numbers - Takuma Sato
Numbers to note from the Iowa Corn Indy 250 presented by DEKALB, the 10th race of the 2013 IZOD IndyCar Series season:

1.23 – Average running position of race winner James Hinchcliffe during the 250 laps.

2 – Consecutive front-row starts for Will Power … Consecutive Firestone Indy Lights wins for Sage Karam.

3 – Wins for James Hinchcliffe since the start of the season, most of any driver ... Positions gained by Ed Carpenter in the final 25 laps of the race.

5 – Podium finishes for Sage Karam during the 2013 Firestone Indy Lights season.

6 – Consecutive top-10 finishes for Helio Castroneves.

8.55 – Average running position of second-place finisher Ryan Hunter-Reay during the 250 laps.

9 – Points separating Helio Castroneves and Ryan Hunter-Reay in the IZOD IndyCar Series standings.

10 – Positions improved by Ryan Hunter-Reay, the most positions gained in the race.

30 – Laps that Ryan Hunter-Reay improved his position over the 250 laps of competition, most of any driver.

48 – Wins as a car owner by Michael Andretti, which ranks fourth all-time among Indy car team owners. Andretti is third among Indy car race winners with 42.

226 – Laps led by James Hinchcliffe, more than twice the number of laps he had led in his career entering the race (99).

148 – Consecutive Indy car starts for Scott Dixon dating to the 2004 race in Michigan. Dixon ranks seventh on the all-time list.

206 - Consecutive Indy car starts for Tony Kanaan dating to the 2001 CART race in Portland. Kanaan is second to Jimmy Vasser's 211 straight starts.

1,423 – Laps completed by Helio Castoneves. He is the only driver to complete every lap of every race.