Iowa Speedway

Iowa Corn 300

• Race 13 of Verizon IndyCar Series season (July 17-18). ... Juan Pablo Montoya leads the championship standings by 54 points over Target Chip Ganassi Racing's Scott Dixon.

• Entry list: 24 cars entered

• 411: Tickets and information

• For spectators: A driver autograph session is scheduled from 12:30-1:30 p.m. July 18 in the INDYCAR Fan Village, which offers interactive games and displays.

• Twitter: @iowaspeedway, #IowaCorn300; @IndyCar, #IndyCar

Verizon IndyCar Series on-track times (all times Central/local):
Friday, July 17
3-3:45 p.m. -- Practice 1
6-6:45 p.m. -- Practice 2
Saturday, June 18
3 p.m. – Single-car qualifications (two-lap average speed)
7:50 p.m. -- Green flag

• Race laps (counterclockwise): 300 (268.2 miles) on the .894-mile, variably-banked oval
• Track width: 60 feet
• Pit box dimensions: 40 feet
• Race weekend fuel: 50 U.S. gallons of Sunoco E85 for practice/qualifications; 95 gallons for race
• Tires: Nine sets of Firestone Firehawks for the weekend
• Aerodynamic packages: Both Chevrolet and Honda road/street and short oval platforms will be used, with approved options available for all teams to experiment with and utilize to address drag and downforce.

• TV: NBCSN race day programming kicks off with taped qualifications at 5:45 p.m. CT and then the race telecast at 7 p.m. Pre-race coverage will feature a segment with analyst Paul Tracy and former rival and Milwaukee race winner Sebastien Bourdais. They'll cruise the back roads of Iowa in a custom Chevy Corvette, discuss how they’ve formed a unique friendship and relive some memories from their bitter rivalry on and off the track from a decade ago. Leigh Diffey is the lead announcer, alongside analysts Townsend Bell and Tracy. Pit reporters are Jon Beekhuis, Kevin Lee, Katie Hargitt and Robin Miller. ... NBCSN will air an encore presentation of the Iowa Corn 300 at 5 p.m. CT July 20, and will air coverage of the Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires race at 10 p.m. CT July 20.

• Web: Live streaming video of Verizon IndyCar Series practices and qualifications in conjunction with real-time Timing & Scoring and the Advance Auto Parts INDYCAR Radio Network broadcasts is available on … For the race, Timing & Scoring and the radio network broadcast.

• Radio: All Verizon IndyCar Series races are broadcast live on the Advance Auto Parts INDYCAR Radio Network, Sirius 212, XM 209,, and on the INDYCAR 15 app. Verizon IndyCar Series qualifying is broadcast on Sirius 212, XM 209,, and the INDYCAR 15 app. Verizon IndyCar Series practice sessions are on, and the INDYCAR 15 app. Paul Page is lead announcer with analyst Davey Hamilton.

• INDYCAR 15 app: Verizon Wireless puts fans in the driver's seat with its INDYCAR 15 app, which has been enhanced with features such as an interactive 3D live view with real-time leaderboard and car telemetry to see where a fan's favorite driver is positioned, in-car camera video streaming from cameras that move 360 degrees and driver to pit crew conversation. Download it today

• He said it: "You have to really stay alert because you are in traffic a lot. One slip and you can easily find yourself behind the wall losing a lot of points,” said Helio Castroneves, driver of the No. 3 Hitachi Team Penske Chevrolet

• Points: Driver, entrant and engine manufacturer receive points corresponding to their finish in the race (manufacturer points are awarded to the top three Chevrolet and Honda finishers). Bonus points for driver/entrant also are awarded for Verizon P1 Award (1 point), leading the most laps (2 points) and leading a lap (1 point). Engine manufacturer bonus points are awarded for Verizon P1 Award (1 point) and leading the most laps (2 points).

• 2014 race: Ryan Hunter-Reay took away what appeared to be a dominant race win by Tony Kanaan just two laps from the checkered flag. Kanaan led 247 of the 300 laps, but couldn't stave off Hunter-Reay after a late-race pit stop for tires catapulted the Andretti Autosport driver to victory.

• 2014 Verizon P1 Award winner: Scott Dixon, 34.5588 seconds, 186.256 mph (two laps)

• Two-lap qualifying record: Scott Dixon (34.5588 seconds, 186.256 mph) July 11, 2014

• Of note: The Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires and Pro Mazda Championship Presented by Cooper Tires also have races at Iowa Speedway on July 18. ... There have been eight different winners in 12 Verizon IndyCar Series races. Four different drivers have won the four oval races. ... Andretti Autosport has won six of the eight races at Iowa Speedway, including the past five. ... Kanaan has finished on the podium in the past five races at Iowa Speedway. ... No driver has won at Iowa Speedway from the pole. ... Hunter-Reay (2012) and Dario Franchitti (2007, '09) are the only drivers to win at Iowa Speedway and win the Verizon IndyCar Series championship in the same season. ... The No. 11 KVSH Racing crew of Bourdais claimed the Firestone Pit Stop Performance Award at the ABC Supply Co. Inc. Wisconsin 250 at Milwaukee IndyFest on July 12 with a total pit lane time of 1 minute, 50.931 seconds. The KVSH Racing crew will receive its $10,000 award during pre-race festivities.