A.J. Foyt

INDYCAR fan Greg Bailey has a great idea and needs you to sign on.

He has organized an online campaign to have A.J. Foyt receive the Presidential Medal of Freedom, which is the United States' highest civilian award, for contributions to auto racing.

"In honor of his 80th birthday and his unequaled record of winning in all forms of auto racing, including four wins at Indianapolis, we petition President Obama to award A.J. Foyt the Medal of Freedom," the petition reads.

Richard Petty, who received the award from President George Bush in 1992, is the only individual in motorsports to receive the honor. CLICK HERE to sign the petition.