Jack Harvey

Jack Harvey, who finished second in his debut season in Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires, was named winner of the Earl Howe Trophy at the annual British Racing Drivers Club luncheon on Dec. 8 at Silverstone Circuit.

The Howe Trophy is awarded annually to the highest-placed British driver in the Indianapolis 500 race or to the British driver who has established the most meritorious performance of the year in North America.

Harvey won four races and four poles for Schmidt Peterson Motorsports with Curb-Agajanian, losing out on the championship to Gabby Chaves on a tiebreaker.

“Thank you guys. I’m honored,” Harvey wrote on his Instagram account.