Scott Dixon

Viewership of NBCSN’s telecast of the Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio on Aug. 3 nearly doubled over the 2013 telecast, the exclusive cable network of INDYCAR announced.

Overall, viewership through the nine Verizon IndyCar Series races NBCSN is up 38 percent over the same number of races in 2013.

It's the second consecutive race telecast to post significant viewership expansion. On July 20, Mike Conway's victory in Race 2 of the Honda Indy Toronto was the most-watched Verizon IndyCar Series race telecast on NBCSN since the 2011 Grand Prix of Baltimore.

NBCSN will provide coverage of the remaining three races on the schedule, which includes the MAVTV 500 on Aug. 30 at Auto Club Speedway. The final leg of the Triple Crown series, which carries double points, will determine the driver and entrant champions for the ninth consecutive year.

There have been 10 different race winners through the 15 races. Will Power holds a four-point lead in the championship standings over Team Penske teammate Helio Castroneves heading into the Aug. 17 ABC Supply Co. Wisconsin 250 at Milwaukee IndyFest.