Hunter-Reay wins Verizon P1 Award at Barber

Reigning IZOD IndyCar Series champion Ryan Hunter-Reay and recently-crowned Indianapolis 500 champion Tony Kanaan are nominees in the "Best Driver" category for the annual ESPY Awards.

Voting is open through July 17 HERE (FYI: Vote for each through different devices and different browsers).

Andertti Autosport's Hunter-Reay earned his first series title -- and first by an American since Sam Hornish Jr. in 2006 -- in the dramatic 2012 season finale at Auto Club Speedway.

Kanaan, driving for KV Racing Technology-SH Racing, earned his first Indianapolis 500 victory in his 12th attempt on May 26 in a drama-filled race that featured a record 68 lead changes among 14 drivers.

Jon Hamm hosts the ESPY Awards, which will be broadcast on ESPN at 9 p.m. (ET) July 17 from the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles.