By The Numbers - Toronto
Numbers to note following the Honda Indy Toronto, the 10th of 15 events of the 2012 IZOD Indy Car Series season:
1 – Podium finish for Charlie Kimball in the IZOD IndyCar Series. Kimball finished a career-best second at Toronto.
2 – Drivers to win three consecutive races in 2012 – Ryan Hunter-Reay and Will Power.
3 – Consecutive podium finishes for Ryan Hunter-Reay at Toronto.
4 – Consecutive front-row starts for Dario Franchitti.
8 – Wins for Ryan Hunter-Reay in Indy car competition.
10 – Different teams represented in the top 10 positions at Toronto.
15 – Different drivers to finish on the podium in the first 10 races of 2012.
16 – Positions gained by James Jakes en route to his career-best eighth-place finish at Toronto, most of any driver in the field.
18 – Different drivers with at least one top-five finish in 2012.
29 – Poles for Dario Franchitti, eighth on the all-time list.
34 – Points separating front-runner Ryan Hunter Reay (334) from Will Power in the IZOD IndyCar Series standings.
43 – Races between podium finishes by A.J. Foyt Racing. Mike Conway’s third-place finish was the team’s best since Vitor Meira finished third at Sao Paulo in 2010.
135 – Laps led by Ryan Hunter-Reay over the past three races.
191 – Consecutive Indy car starts for Tony Kanaan dating to the 2001 CART race in Portland.