Krohn will drive for Bryan Herta Autosport in the Freedom 100

As the days inch closer to the Carb Day-special Firestone Freedom 100 race, fans will see a familiar face back in the lineup. Bryan Herta Autosport has announced that Mazda Road to Indy standout Anders Krohn will pilot the No. 28 entry for the prestigious race at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

The 24-year-old driver hails from Stavanger, Norway and currently resides in St. Petersburg, FL. Nicknamed "The Viking," he began racing at the age of three. Krohn climbed the karting ladder in Europe, culminating with a win in the North-European Karting Championship. He then made the step into European Formula Ford in 2007, finishing second in the championship. He's been racing in the U.S. since 2008, earning the championship and being named Rookie of the Year in the F2000 Series. Krohn competed in the Star Mazda Series for two years before stepping into a Firestone Indy Lights car in 2011.

At the Freedom 100, Krohn aims to create awareness for the I-Tec and Yellow Jacket 'Wanna Frac More?' campaign, which showcases their supreme technology in Hydraulic Fracturing. In addition, Premiere Glass & Mirror will make their racing sponsorship debut on BHA's No. 28 car.

"Racing for Bryan Herta Autosport means that I'm stepping into one of the most highly regarded teams out there,” Krohn said. "The fact that I get to make my first appearance for them at Indianapolis Motor Speedway simply adds to the excitement. I've been pushing hard to race at the Brickyard again, and couldn't be happier about making my Firestone Indy Lights return with BHA. 

"I'm also excited about having I-Tec and Yellow Jacket partner up with us for this event and I want to put on a good show for them, as well as my partners OMP Racing and Bell Helmets. All in all I'm pumped to be back and have full confidence that together with BHA, we will be a force to be reckoned with come race day."

The Firestone Freedom 100 will be aired live on NBC Sports Network. Pre-race activities start at 12:15 p.m. ET with the green flag dropping at 12:30 p.m.