Iowa Corn 300

Numbers to note following the Iowa Corn 300 at the 0.894-mile Iowa Speedway - the 11th race of the 2018 Verizon Indy Car Series season:

1.27 – Average running position for Josef Newgarden during the 300 laps of racing at Iowa Speedway.

2.69 – Average running position for race winner James Hinchcliffe during the 300 laps of racing at Iowa Speedway.

3 – Positions gained by Scott Dixon in the final 30 laps of the race (15th to 12th) … Consecutive front row starts for Josef Newgarden.

16 – Positions gained from start to finish by Spencer Pigot, who went 18th to second, most of any driver.

21 – Consecutive top-10 starts for Will Power. Power’s average starting position in 2018 is 2.5.

26 – Laps in which Ed Jones improved his position, most of any driver.

33 – Points separating Scott Dixon from Josef Newgarden in the Verizon IndyCar Series standings after the Iowa Corn 300. The top five are separated by 53 points.

235 – Consecutive starts by Dixon, the second-longest streak in Indy car history.

294 – Consecutive starts by Tony Kanaan, extending his all-time record. Kanaan’s streak began June 24, 2001.

354 – Indy car starts for Kanaan, which is third on the all-time list.

955 – Total number of on-track passes in the Iowa Corn 300. Hinchcliffe made 83 on-track passes in the race, most of any driver.