Nolan Siegel

Nolan  Siegel

HMD Motorsports |

2024 INDY NXT by Firestone - Default Livery

Rising star Nolan Siegel looks to add to his successful 2023 INDY NXT by Firestone campaign as the returning Rookie of the Year with HMD Motorsports for the 2024 season.

The “California Kid,” Siegel carries his laid-back personality everywhere but on track. He returns to the series after a superb rookie season with two race wins, six top-five finishes and nine top-10 finishes in 2023. Adding to his race wins in INDY NXT, Siegel also raced sports cars and won the Asian Le Mans LMP2, IMSA GT3 Indy 8 Hour and IMSA Petit Le Mans six-hour races adding to his diversified skill.

Outside of racing, Siegel is expected to graduate his senior year in high school in June 2024 and also likes to snowboard and play the electric guitar. He is a fan of Bay Area sports teams, especially the San Francisco 49ers, Golden State Warriors and San Jose Sharks. Following his California brand, Siegel’s favorite band is Los Angeles-based Red-Hot Chili Peppers.  


Current Standing
Season Race Wins
Season Poles
Season Championship Points
Season Top 5 Finishes
Top 5s
Season Top 10 Finishes
Top 10s




Entering the motorsports scene in 2019, HMD Motorsports took over leadership of BN Racing’s INDY NXT by Firestone team partway through the season. Beginning a complete overhaul, the team moved to the Indianapolis area and began hiring new and highly experienced personnel as it prepared for the 2020 season. However, the worldwide pandemic forced the cancellation of the 2020 season, and HMD Motorsports turned to FR Americas.

The team returned to the INDYCAR paddock in 2021 as it made its official INDY NXT by Firestone debut as a rookie team. Focusing on the continued growth of the program, HMD ran four entries. In its first season, HMD Motorsports claimed 10 wins and 33 podiums on their way to winning the final series team championship as David Malukas finished second in the drivers’ championship.

In 2022, HMD Motorsports’ growth continued as the team expanded to four full-time entries and four part-time entries in INDY NXT by Firestone while also partnering with Dale Coyne Racing in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES to run graduate David Malukas. Claiming seven wins and 15 podiums in the 14-race calendar, HMD Motorsports continued its streak of INDY NXT success as Linus Lundqvist secured the overall championship.