INDYCAR Harvest GP Race 2
Indianapolis Motor Speedway - Indianapolis, Indiana
Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course
INDYCAR Harvest GP Race 2
Race Complete
NBCNBC Sports GoldSiriusXM

Broadcast Schedule

10:20 - 10:50 AM ET
2:30 - 4:30 PM ET

On-Track Schedule

Qualifications - Group 1
10:20 - 10:32 AM ET
View Session Results
Qualifications - Group 2
10:38 - 10:50 AM ET
View Session Results
2:30 - 4:30 PM ET
View Session Results


Will Power
Team Penske
Colton Herta
Andretti Harding Steinbrenner Autosport
Alexander Rossi
Andretti Autosport

Race Recap

Will Power produced one of the most dominant performances of his career, leading wire-to-wire from the pole position in the No. 12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet to win the INDYCAR Harvest GP presented by GMR Race 2 at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course Saturday, Oct. 3.

Though he led all 75 laps, 2014 NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion Power didn’t cruise to a victory. In the final 10 laps, Power had to fend of a hard charging Colton Herta in the No. 88 Capstone Turbine #ShiftToGreen Honda, setting up an intense battle for the socially-distanced crowd between the top two starters of the race.

The 20-year-old driver closed a 1.5 second gap with 10 laps to go down to as close as half a second in the final laps, though Power won with a margin of victory of 0.8932 of a second.

Alexander Rossi finished third in the No. 27 AutoNation Honda to score his third straight podium, Josef Newgarden finished fourth in the No. 1 Hitachi Team Penske Chevrolet and Pato O’Ward rounded out the top five in the No. 5 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet.

Of the many on-track battles at the Racing Capital of the World, the NTT INDYCAR SERIES points race was one of the most intense as points leader Scott Dixon tried to fend off Newgarden, who took a big chunk out of Dixon’s points lead by winning Friday’s INDYCAR Harvest GP presented by GMR Race 1 on the IMS road course.

Dixon’s race got off to a nerve-wracking start after he had contact with Ryan Hunter Reay in the No. 28 DHL Honda in Turn 7. The contact resulted in damage to Dixon’s blue and orange Honda with a hole in the undertray of the car.

Dixon powered through the day and managed to score a top 10 finish, crossing the line eighth in the No. 9 PNC Bank Chip Ganassi Racing Honda. Unfortunately for the five-time champion, Dixon’s point lead shrunk yet again on Saturday with Newgarden’s top five. Newgarden gained eight points on Dixon and now sits 32 points behind Dixon heading into the season finale at St. Petersburg on Sunday, Oct. 25.

This story will be updated.


About the track

Indianapolis Motor Speedway (Road Course)

The 2.439-mile, 14-turn road course incorporates portions of Turns 1 and 2 and the frontstraight of the famed Indianapolis Motor Speedway oval and the remainder of the circuit is within the infield, allowing for great spectator viewing.

Social Media

Twitter: @IMS

Facebook: @IndianapolisMotorSpeedway

Instagram: @IndianapolisMotorSpeedway

Official Hashtag: #HARVESTGP

Past track winners

Will Power (R3) 2020
Josef Newgarden (R2) 2020
Scott Dixon (R1) 2020
Simon Pagenaud 2019
Will Power 2018
Will Power 2017
Simon Pagenaud 2016
Will Power 2015
Simon Pagenaud 2014