Laguna Seca
Cooper Tires USF2000 Grand Prix Race 2
WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca - Salinas, CA
Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca
Cooper Tires USF2000 Grand Prix Race 2
Network To Be Announced
Laguna Seca

On-Track Schedule Download Schedule

7:00 - 7:40 PM

About the track

Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca

WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca (previously known as Laguna Seca Raceway) is a paved road racing track used for both auto racing and motorcycle racing, originally constructed in 1957 near both Salinas and Monterey, California, USA.

The current racetrack is 2.238 miles (3.602 km) in length with a 300 foot (91 m) elevation change. It has eleven turns, including the famous "Corkscrew" at Turns 8 and 8A. A variety of racing, exhibition and entertainment events are held at the raceway, ranging from superkarts to American Le Mans racing to music festivals.

The name Laguna Seca is Spanish for "dry lake". The area where the track is was originally a lake. The course was originally built around the lake, which has since dried up entirely. An artificial pond has since been added.

Past track winners

Victor Franzoni (R2) / 2016
Victor Franzoni (R1) / 2016
Nico Jamin (R2) / 2015
Nico Jamin (R1) / 2015
Scott Hargrove (R2) / 2013
Alex Baron (R1) / 2013
Mikhail Goikhberg (R2) / 2010
Scott Rarick (R1) / 2010