Roger Penske and Simon Pagenaud

Roger Penske’s memorable 2019 continued over the weekend with his Shell V-Power Racing Team capping a record-breaking season in Australia’s Supercars series by winning the team championship.

DJR Team Penske won 20 of the 32 races, including the coveted Bathurst 1000. For the second year in succession, Scott McLaughlin won the driver’s season title in the No. 17 Ford. Teammate Fabian Coulthard finished fourth in the standings.

Penske’s organization won the Indianapolis 500 with Simon Pagenaud and the NTT IndyCar Series championship with Josef Newgarden. Penske drivers won nine of the 17 races, with Newgarden capturing four (St. Petersburg, Detroit 1, Texas and Iowa), Pagenaud three (both of the Indianapolis races, plus Toronto) and Will Power two (Pocono and Portland).

In sports cars, Acura Team Penske won the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship in the Daytona Prototype international (DPi) class with Juan Pablo Montoya and Dane Cameron driving the Acura ARX-05.

Team Penske won races in both of NASCAR’s top two divisions, with seven Monster Energy Cup Series victories and two wins in the Xfinity Series.

And of course, earlier this month was the announcement that Penske Entertainment is purchasing INDYCAR, Indianapolis Motor Speedway and IMS Productions.