Will Power

Numbers to note following the 41st Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach on the 1.968-mile, 11-turn street circuit:

1 – Full-course caution flag for debris on Lap 5. There were five cautions in St. Petersburg opener and six at NOLA Motorsports Park.

4 – Field-high positions gained by Conor Daly, who was a late replacement for injured Rocky Moran Jr. in the No. 18 Dale Coyne Racing Honda. He finished 17th.

19 – Most drivers on the lead lap. Race record had been 18 in 2013.

23 – Most drivers running at the finish. Race record had been 21 in 2013 race.

32 – Indy car races on the streets of Long Beach. Al Unser Jr. holds record with six victories.

36 – Career victories for Scott Dixon, breaking tie with Bobby Unser for fifth on all-time Indy car list.

37 – Second-place finishes for Helio Castroneves, which ties Bobby Rahal for second on all-time Indy car list.

96.800 – Average speed in mph over 80 laps by winner Scott Dixon. 80-lap record had been 85.763 mph by Takuma Sato in 2013.

102.977 – Quickest leader lap in mph by eventual winner Scott Dixon.

104.040 – Quickest race lap in mph by Stefano Coletti in No. 4 KV Racing Technology Chevrolet. Record at 1.968-mile configuration had been 102.619 by E.J. Viso in 2013.

106.331 – Verizon P1 Award-winning lap in mph by Helio Castroneves. Record at 1.968-mile configuration had been 106.882 mph by Sebastien Bourdais in 2006.

120 – Top-five career finishes for Scott Dixon and Tony Kanaan, breaking tie for seventh with Bobby Rahal and Dario Franchitti on the all-time Indy car list.

121 – Top-five career finishes for Helio Castroneves, who is sixth on the all-time Indy car list.

236 – Consecutive starts for Tony Kanaan, dating to 2001 at Portland.

299 – Indy car starts for Helio Castroneves when he takes the green flag April 26 in the Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama.