Scott Dixon & Tony Kanaan

INDIANAPOLIS, Dec. 18, 2014 – Two teams are set to compete at next month’s Rolex 24 at Daytona for Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates, with plenty of Verizon IndyCar Series representation on each.

Former series champions and Indianapolis 500 winners Scott Dixon and Tony Kanaan will drive the No. 02 Target/Ford EcoBoost Riley Prototype alongside NASCAR Rookie of the Year Kyle Larson and 2010 Daytona 500 winner Jamie McMurray, while Charlie Kimball and Sage Karam will pilot the No. 01 Ford EcoBoost/Target Riley Prototype with former Rolex 24 winners Scott Pruett and Joey Hand.

“I love this race because it is one of the few times that we are able to bring all of our drivers and partners together in one race. NASCAR, INDYCAR and IMSA drivers and partners are all represented in this unique endurance event,” team owner Chip Ganassi said. “We have had the good fortune of having success in this event, which is the result of a lot of hard work by the crew, talent behind the wheel and at some level, a little luck. But I think the best thing about the Rolex 24 is that it is the first event of another season. I can’t wait.”

CGRFS teams have won the famous endurance race five times, and from 2006-13 compiled a remarkable run with five wins and two runner-up finishes. The team also has seven IMSA championships and 44 race wins since entering sports car racing in 2004.

Dixon, who will enter his 14th season in the Verizon IndyCar Series with Ganassi in 2015, is a perennial fixture on the Rolex 24 roster, while Kanaan first raced for the team in 2014.

Kimball and Karam are both making their second Rolex starts. Kimball was part of the winning team in 2013.

The eight drivers combined own four Verizon IndyCar Series championships, seven IMSA Prototype championships, four Rookie of the Year honors in their respective series and 144 total wins.