2015 BY THE NUMBERS



STATS AND FACTOIDS HEADING INTO THE AUG. 30 GOPRO GRAND PRIX OF SONOMA, WHICH WILL DECIDE THE VERIZON INDYCAR SERIES DRIVER, ENTRANT AND MANUFACTURER CHAMPIONS.





TEN

YEARS IN A ROW THAT THE VERIZON INDYCAR SERIES CHAMPIONSHIP WILL BE DECIDED IN THE SEASON FINALE.



FIVE

INDYCAR TITLES HELD BY THE 2015 CHAMPIONSHIP CONTENDERS:

SCOTT DIXON (2013, 2008, 2003)
WILL POWER (2014)
JUAN PABLO MONTOYA (1999)



NUMBER OF THE TITLE CONTENDERS THAT HAVE WON AT SONOMA RACEWAY: **DIXON** (2014, 2007), **POWER** (2013, 2011, 2010) & **CASTRONEVES** (2008).



FIELD-HIGH LAPS LED BY **JOSEF NEWGARDEN** (IN SIX RACES).

NEWGARDEN HAS LED AT LEAST

ONE LAP IN THE PAST FOUR RACES.







TWELFTH

PREVIOUS HIGH SEASON FINISH BY A CFH RACING DRIVER (ED CARPENTER, 2009). NEWGARDEN WILL LOWER THAT BY AT LEAST SIX POSITIONS.



VICTORIES EACH THIS SEASON
BY CONTENDERS MONTOYA (ST.
PETERSBURG, INDIANAPOLIS 500),
RAHAL (AUTO CLUB SPEEDWAY,
MID-OHIO), DIXON (LONG BEACH,
TEXAS) AND NEWGARDEN (BARBER,
TORONTO). POWER WON ON THE
INDIANAPOLIS ROAD COURSE.





EARNED POLES THIS SEASON
BETWEEN POWER (FIVE),
CASTRONEVES (FOUR), DIXON
(TWO) AND NEWGARDEN (ONE).
POWER HAS FOUR EARNED POLES
AT SONOMA RACEWAY.

12

POWER HAS FOUR EARNED POLES AT SONOMA RACEWAY.

RACES (OUT OF 15) LED BY TEAM PENSKE DRIVERS, WHO HAVE COMBINED TO LEAD 747 LAPS AND PRODUCE 15 TOP-THREE FINISHES

TEAM PENSKE