



Team Penske











SEBASTIAN SAAVEDRA





**OTARGI** 

ACORN



SÉBASTIEN BOURDAIS

GRAHAM RAHAL

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing





**OOTARGET** 



TAKUMA **SATO** 



















Barracuda Racing



CLASSE ARRACULA SCI



RACE:
Saturday, 5:30pm ET
TV BROADCAST:
Saturday, 7pm ET, NBC Sports Network

4 JORGE GONCALVEZ Belardi Auto Racing

5 JUAN PABLO GARCIA Belardi Auto Racino

6 GIANCARLO SERENELLI Belardi Auto Racing

7 GABBY **CHAVES** Schmidt Peterson w/ Curb-Agajanian

8 SAGE KARAM Schmidt Peterson w/ Curb-Agaianian

12 ZACH **VEACH** Andretti Autosport

26 CARLOS MUÑOZ Andretti Autosport

67 KYLE O'GARA Schmidt Peterson w/ Curb-Agaianian

77 JACK **HAWKSWORTH** Schmidt Peterson w/ Curb-Agajanian



## 2013 IZOD INDYCAR SERIES POINT STANDINGS

(Top 5 after 18 of 19 events)

1. SCOTT <b>DIXON</b> Target Chip Ganassi Racing	546
2. HELIO <b>CASTRONEVES</b> Team Penske	521
3. SIMON <b>PAGENAUD</b> Schmidt Hamilton Motorsports	491
4. JUSTIN <b>WILSON</b> Dale Coyne Racing	460
5. MARCO ANDRETTI Andretti Autosport	457

The world of high-performance motorsports is based entirely on **STEM**: **Science**, **Technology**, **Engineering and Mathematics**.

INDYCAR, along with its partners Project Lead The Way and Jostens, are very excited to introduce INDYCAR Future of Fast, a unique STEM-focused learning opportunity. In select North American race markets, we'll invite local students to the track to learn about everything from car and engine design to tire compounds and fuel formulas.

Hands-on activities and getting up close & personal with a race car will give students real-world examples of how science and math classes can lead to a fast-paced career in the world of motorsports.









## **WHAT TO WATCH FOR THIS WEEKEND:**

TITLE RACE HEADS TO FINALE: The IZOD IndyCar Series championship is a two-man race between Target Chip Ganassi Racing's Scott Dixon and Team Penske's Helio Castroneves. Dixon took advantage of Castroneves' misfortune at Houston and took the point lead. He leads the three-time Indianapolis 500 winner by 25 heading into the finale, but Castroneves isn't ready to give up. The championship will be decided in the final race for the eighth year in a row — which driver will win the title?



**KEEP AN EYE ON ED:** Ed Carpenter claimed his first win as an owner/driver when he won the MAVTV 500 at Auto Club Speedway in 2012, and he would like nothing more than to defend his title. Carpenter, who won the pole for the Indianapolis 500 in May, recorded all four of his top-10 finishes on ovals this season and has won the last two IZOD IndyCar Series season finales. Will he keep his streak going?

FINAL LEG OF FUZZY'S TRIPLE CROWN: The MAVTV 500 will be a test of man and machine as the IZOD IndyCar Series drivers and teams will race 500 miles around one of the series' fastest ovals. Tony Kanaan claimed a dramatic win in the Indianapolis 500 in May, while Scott Dixon was a surprise winner at Pocono in July. Can Kanaan sweep the 500-milers in 2013 and claim the Fuzzy's Triple Crown bonus of \$250,000? Or can Dixon add another bonus award to his 2013 résumé?