





## 2013 IZOD INDYCAR SERIES POINT STANDINGS

(Top 5 after 10 of 19 events)

1. HELIO CASTRONEVES Team Penske	332
2. RYAN HUNTER-REAY Andretti Autosport	323
3. MARCO ANDRETTI Andretti Autosport	277
4. JAMES HINCHCLIFFE Andretti Autosport	266
5. TONY KANAAN KV Racing Technology	253

The world of high-performance motorsports is based entirely on STEM: Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics.

INDYCAR, along with its partners **Project** Lead The Way and Jostens, are very excited to introduce INDYCAR Future of Fast, a unique STEM-focused learning opportunity. In select North American race markets, we'll invite local students to the track to learn about everything from car and engine design to tire compounds and fuel formulas.

Hands-on activities and getting up close & personal with a race car will give students real-world examples of how science and math classes can lead to a fast-paced career in the world of motorsports.







For more information, please visit indycar.com/FutureOfFast



## WHAT TO WATCH FOR THIS WEEKEND:

**TK EYES TRIPLE CROWN:** Indy 500 winner Tony Kanaan will have more than a race win on his mind at Pocono Raceway. Should Kanaan win the race, he'll guarantee himself a \$250,000 bonus and remain eligible for a \$1 million bonus awarded by Fuzzy's Ultra Premium Vodka for winning at Indianapolis, Pocono and Auto Club Speedway. Al Unser is the only driver to have won all Triple Crown races (Indy, Pocono and Ontario) in the same calendar year, winning in 1978.



AMERICAN DRIVERS SEEK GLORY: The IZOD IndyCar Series features a group of home-grown stars who represent the stars and stripes in the most diverse series in motorsports. Reigning series champion Ryan Hunter-Reay, race winners Marco Andretti, Ed Carpenter and Graham Rahal and rising stars Charlie Kimball and Josef Newgarden all worked their way up the American open-wheel ladder to reach the IZOD IndyCar Series. Can one of them win on Independence Day weekend?

**EIGHTH WINNER IN 11 RACES?:** The 2013 IZOD IndyCar Series season has seen seven winners in the first 10 races. The seven winners who won from St. Petersburg to Texas included three first-time winners – James Hinchcliffe, Takuma Sato and Simon Pagenaud. Will the trend continue at Pocono?