Laguna Seca
Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca - Race 1
Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca - Monterey, CA
Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca
Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca - Race 1
Race Complete
Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca
About the track

Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca (previously known as Laguna Seca Raceway) is a paved road racing track used for both auto racing and motorcycle racing, originally constructed in 1957 near both Salinas and Monterey, California, USA.

The current racetrack is 2.238 miles (3.602 km) in length with a 300 foot (91 m) elevation change. It has eleven turns, including the famous "Corkscrew" at Turns 8 and 8A. A variety of racing, exhibition and entertainment events are held at the raceway, ranging from superkarts to American Le Mans racing to music festivals.

The name Laguna Seca is Spanish for "dry lake". The area where the track is was originally a lake. The course was originally built around the lake, which has since dried up entirely. An artificial pond has since been added.

Top Three Positions
Jack Hawksworth
Team Pelfrey
Gabby Chaves
JDC Motorsports
Connor De Phillippi
Juncos Racing
Past track winners
Aaron Telitz (R3) / 2016
Nicolas Dapero (R2) / 2016
Pato O'Ward (R1) / 2016
Garett Grist (R2) / 2015
Garett Grist (R1) / 2015
Gabby Chaves (R2) / 2012
Jack Hawksworth (R1) / 2012
Connor De Phillippi / 2011
Conor Daly / 2010
Adam Christodoulou / 2009
Richard Kent / 2008
Alex Ardoin / 2007
Ryan Justice / 2006
James Hinchcliffe / 2005
Luis Schiavo / 2004
Moses Smith (R2) / 2003
Luis Schiavo (R1) / 2003
Moses Smith / 2002
Marc DeVellis (R2) / 2001
Scott Bradley (R1) / 2001
Grant Riley / 2000